India Telecom 2022 ICTs for the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

DAY 1 - 8th February, 2022 (Exhibition Inauguration & Opening)

12:30- 13:30 (IST)


Inaugural Session

Welcome Remarks

Mr. R K Pathak, Joint Secretary (T), Department of Telecommunications, Government of India

Conference Introductory remarks

Mr. Kamendra Kumar, Vice-Chairman, TEPC

Opportunities in Indian Telecom Market

Mr. Sandeep Aggarwal, Chairman, TEPC

Industry Perspective

Prof. N K Goyal, Chairman Emeritus, TEMA

Key Note Address:

Mr. K Rajaraman, Chairman, Digital Communications Commission and Secretary, Department of Telecommunications, Government of India

Special Address

Mr. Devusinh Chauhan, Hon’ble Minister of State for Communications, Government of India

Inaugural Address:

Mr. Ashwini Vaishnaw, Hon’ble Minister for Communications, Electronics & Information Technology and Railways, Government of India

Inauguration of the exhibition of India Telecom 2022

Vote of Thanks

Mr. Arun Gupta, Director General, TEPC



13:40- 14:20 (IST)

Reform Roadmaps: Role of policy and regulation in digital infrastructure development

Mr. P Balaji, Chief Regulatory and Corporate Affairs Officer, Vodafone Idea Ltd.
Ms. Vishakha Saigal, VP &Head-Strategic Initiatives, Reg Policy & Research, Reliance Jio
Mr. Anjan Das, Chief Policy Advocacy Officer, Sterlite Technologies


Mr. R K Pathak, Joint Secretary (T), Department of Telecommunications, Government of India



14:30-15:30 (IST)

ICT for the Last Mile: Bridging the Urban-Rural Digital Divide

Mr. Sunil Kumar Singhal, DDG (DS), Department of Telecommunications
Mr. Ravi Gandhi, President, Reliance Retail
Mr. Rahul Vatts, Chief Regulatory Officer, Bharati Airtel Limited
Mr. Sridharan Raman, President & CEO, Birla Cable Limited


Mr. Shirish Purohit, Head Sales & Service, Tejas Networks Limited



15:40- 16:20 (IST)

Leveraging ICTs to Accelerate Citizen Engagement and Good Governance

Mr. Udai Kumar Srivastav, Director General, NTIPRIT, Department of Telecommunications
Dr. R. K. Upadhyay, Executive Director, Centre for Development of Telematics
Dr. S. N. Gupta, Chairman, Blue Town
Ms. Anjali Hans, Senior Vice President – Regulatory & Corporate Affairs, Vodafone Idea


Mr. Deepak Chanduka, DDG (Spl. Projects), USOF, Department of Telecommunications

Day-2: 9th February 2022



12:30- 13:30 (IST)

Accelerating the race for value - driving a technology-enabled, customer-centric culture

Mr. Subrata Kumar Mitra, Vice President & Head GIR, Ericsson
Mr. Sandeep Gupta, EVP Network Strategy & Architecture, Bharti Airtel Ltd
Mr. Kartik Khambhati, Co-Founder & Chief Business Development Officer, Hodusoft
Ms. Taranjit Kaur, Deputy General Manager, TCIL


Mr. Srinivas Gudipuri, CEO, MatreComm Technologies Pvt. Ltd



13:40-14:20 (IST)

5G – The super generation of facilitating digitization

Mr. R. K. Pathak, Joint Secretary (T), Department of Telecommunications
Dr. Kumar N. Sivarajan, Chief Technology Officer, Tejas Networks Limited
Mr. Parag Naik, Co-Founder & CEO, Saankhya Lab
Mr. Ramu T. Srinivasiah, Lekha Wireless Solutions Private Limited
Mr. Subhas Mondal, Head of R&D for 5G Products, HFCL


Mr. A. K. Mittal, Ex-Sr. DDG, Telecom Engineering Centre



14:30-15:30 (IST)

Emerging Technologies (IoT & 5G) for Smart Infrastructure: Access & affordability

Mr. Ashok Kumar Mittal, Member (S), Department of Telecommunications, Government of India
Mr. Sharad Arora, MD, Sensorise Digital Services Private Limited
Mr. Aurindam Bhattacharya, Group Leader, CDoT
Ms. Loveleen Sahni, Director, Business Development, VVDN Technologies Pvt Ltd
Dr. Lenin Raja R, Vice President-Engineering: AA Electro Magnetic Test Laboratory Private Limited


Mr. Sushil Kumar, DDG (IOT), Telecommunication Engineering Center, Government of India



15:30-15:40 (IST)

Valedictory Session
Keynote Address

Mr. Sandeep Aggarwal, Chairman, TEPC

Concluding Remarks

Mr. R K Pathak, Joint Secretary (T), DoT, Ministry of Communications, India

Remarks :


Day-3: 10th February 2022



12:30- 13:30 (IST)

Virtual visit of the manufacturing