India Telecom 2019, an exclusive International B2B Expo on sidelines of INDIA MOBILE CONGRESS

14th October 2019, India Telecom 2019 on sidelines of IMC, Aerocity, New Delhi, India
10:00 - 13:30 Hrs
  • Inauguration of IMC by Hon’ble PM in presence of MOC, and other Ministers and Dignitaries.
14:00 – 17:00 Hrs
  • TSDSI – TEPC Workshop – Standardisation for Developing Countries, Hall -3
(It is an optional session for invited foreign delegates who are interested in International Telecom standards as may be of interest for developing countries. TEPC is sharing the invited delegate list with TSDSI also.)
15th October 2019, India Telecom 2019 on sidelines of IMC, Aerocity, New Delhi, India
Session Inaugural Session at Hall Number 3, Conference Hall A
9:30 -10:00
  • Meeting with foreign VIP delegates
  • Welcome on dais & facilitating Lighting of Lamp: Mr. R. K. Pathak, DDG(IC), DoT and Secretary, TEPC
  • Welcome Address: Mr. Shyamal Ghosh, Chairman, TEPC
  • Make in India and Digital India Government Initiatives: Mr. Amit Yadav, Joint Secretary (T), DoT
Make in India and Digital India - Industry presentations
  • 1. Role of Wireless technologies for developing world: Shri Rajiv Mehrotra, VNL
  • 2. Building future proof optical , Broadband and 5G Networks : Shri Sanjay Nayak, Tejas Networks
  • 3. R&D developments & Technology Transfer: Shri Vipan Tyagi, C-DoT
  • 4. India as Fiber Hub for Digital and 5G Infrastructure developments: Ms. Swati Rangachari, Sterlite Technologies
  • 5. Indian Support for Implementing Connectivity Frameworks in developing countries, Sh. Rahul Kumar Goel , CMD, TCIL
  • Special Address: Mr. Malcolm Johnson, Deputy Secretary General, ITU
  • Inaugural Address: Mr. Anshu Prakash, Secretary, Telecom, Government of India
11:25 -11:30
  • Vote of Thanks: Mr. Sandeep Aggarwal, Co- Chairman, TEPC
Session II Panel discussion
11:30- 12:30
  • Accelerating digital transformation & Innovation through partnership with India
  • Mr. Sandeep Aggarwal, Co-Chairman TEPC
  • Mr. Rakesh Kumar Bhatnagar, DG, TEPC,
  • Mr. Rajiv Mahajan, Tejas Networks,
  • Mr. Soundar Kumar, Director, C-DoT,
  • Mr. Sachin Mehra, Inventum,
  • Mr. Vineet Srivastava, Birla Cable
  • Mr. Sharad Arora, Sensorise
  • Ms. Neha Satak, Astrome Technologies Pvt Ltd
12:30 onwards
  • Visit to Hall No 6 : Digital India & Start Up Exhibition Area
  • B2B Meetings in Hall No.6
16th October: Exhibition, IMC Aerocity
  • Note: Invited Foreign Delegates are free to accept field visits in Delhi NCR to CDoT and to other participating TEPC exhibitors.